Lessons I learned from my Senior PMs..

These powerful lessons impacted my growth!

FREE Sample of our Hands-on Projects is here šŸ”„šŸ“£ 

We're thrilled to share a FREE sample of our hands-on product management projects! This sneak peek gives you a taste of what you can expect from the final rollouts!

šŸ”„ We Want Your Feedback! šŸ”„ 

We're eager to hear your thoughts! Tell us:

  • What did you find helpful?

  • What questions do you have?

  • What are you hoping to learn from the full program?

P.S.: We will launch both free and paid projects. The paid version offers an even deeper dive with more hands-on activities/phases and potentially takes longer to complete.

P.P.S: The free versions will be exclusively for Twice the Impact PM newsletterā€™s subscribers!

Hey, itā€™s Areesha!

And am gonna share some powerful lessons I learned as a product person with you today.

Yeah, Iā€™m excited too! šŸ¤©

These lessons are a mixture of life lessons and role-related lessons.

And I always wish I knew them already before starting out. šŸ„ŗ

This is why this email is for you.

To take my lessons early in your career and heed the advice.

Lessons that impacted my growth šŸ‘‡

Iā€™m really grateful for one thing in life:

I had really helpful and supportive Product Managers to guide me since my day 1 at Landmark or in Product Management.

I learned these lessons from being a PM intern to being an Associate Product Manager.

#1 You cannot solve every problem āŒ

Indeed, the job of a PM is to ā€˜solve problemsā€™ with a solution, but thatā€™s not always true.

There are boundaries you need to set. You cannot solve every problem of every stakeholder in the company.

How did I learn this lesson?

It all started with the requirement gathering sessions with stakeholders.

While there might be a ton of requirements that come in during these sessions, you might even think that every other input seems important.

Well, thatā€™s a trap āš ļø.

In most cases, stakeholders will convince you that a certain requirement is ā€œabsolutely unavoidableā€, but will forget about it the next minute theyā€™re out of the meeting - *sighs*.

Itā€™s proven with experience. šŸ˜’

Thatā€™s how I learned that I cannot take up every input that comes from anyone.

So what did I do about it?

Subscribe to keep reading

This content is free, but you must be subscribed to Twice the Impact PM šŸ”„ to continue reading.

Already a subscriber?Sign In.Not now

Reply

or to participate.